That's the thanks I get for helping out a fellow player. Anyway, my interpretation of Ugglebarnby/Slaithwaite is that there must be a linear declination - even if partially obstructed - between Tan Hill and Black Hill - since Tan Hill is higher. Hence my move is entirely valid, and the next player MUST make his move from the Tan Hill Inn.
Like the England cricket team, I deplore, resent and regret being accused of cheating. I stand by my move and the tactics therein.
And I don't care what judgement is passed by Miss Bradbury, who has not walked the Pennine Way, but merely helicoptered along the Coast 2 Coast. 3rd Division AFAIAC.